Menu Close

European Space Agency

The European Space Agency (ESA) is Europe’s gateway to space. Its mission is to shape the development of Europe’s space capability and ensure that investment in space continues to deliver benefits to the citizens of Europe and the world. Established in 1975, it works together with its 22 Member States to push the frontiers of science and technology, and promote economic growth in Europe.