Menu Close

Marmara University

Marmara University comprises 14 faculties, 9 vocational schools of higher education (generally providing two-year associate bachelor’s degrees and four-year bachelors’ in some cases), 11 graduate institutes and 32 research centers. The university offers 136 associate bachelor’s and bachelor’s degree programmes.

Marmara University has a Center of Continuing Education offering 20 certificate programmes in a variety of areas, including foreign languages, computer training and initial teacher training courses. Marmara University is unique among Turkish universities in that it is the only one that offers education at both undergraduate and post-graduate levels in four languages of instruction: Turkish, French, English and German.