Menu Close

University of Alaska Southeast

The University of Alaska Southeast (UAS) is a public university and part of the Alaska state University of Alaska System. UAS was established on July 1, 1987 with the restructuring and consolidation of the former University of Alaska Juneau, Ketchikan Community College, and Islands Community College (Sitka).

Comprised of the School of Arts and Sciences, Alaska College of Education, School of Career Education, and the Maritime Training Center, UAS is the smallest of the three major University of Alaska universities, and is known for small class sizes, academic excellence, personalized attention, comprehensive student support, and a high level of student satisfaction.


Displaying all articles


More Authors