Menu Close

University of Bergen

With its 17,000 students and more than 2,500 staff, the University of Bergen (Norway) is a medium-sized European university and is both a teaching and research institution organized in seven faculties and some 90 departments and specialised centres. Six faculties cover most of the traditional university disciplines:

Faculty of Humanities

Faculty of Law

Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences

Faculty of Medicine and Dentistry

Faculty of Psychology

Faculty of Social Sciences

There are also an increasing number of multi-disciplinary research centres, projects and units.