Menu Close

Wakayama University

Wakayama University is the only national university in Wakayama Prefecture and it consists of four Faculties: the Faculty of Education, the Faculty of Economics, the Faculty of Systems Engineering, and the Faculty of Tourism. Standing by our slogan, “Wakayama University wants to support you throughout your life,” Wakayama University offers education and assistance with the view to developing human resources who, as members of society exploring the future on their own, have a rich sense of humanity and the qualities to promote internationalization and are capable of adequately meeting the needs of society. We also place strong emphasis on our connection to the community and space research and education, working on a variety of initiatives and facilities development.


Displaying all articles

The Anangu community of Mutitjulu stands in stark contrast to the sleek tourism infrastructure in the neighbouring town of Yulara. Lukas Coch/AAP

After the climb: how new tourism opportunities can empower the traditional owners of Uluru

There’s a need to develop new tourism activities at Uluru, especially more educational and immersive experiences that would entail interacting respectfully with traditional owners.


More Authors