Menu Close
Professor Epidemiology & Equity in Public Health & Director, Institute Health Transformation, Deakin University

Anna is Professor of Epidemiology and Equity in Public Health and Director, Institute Health Transformation at Deakin University. She is a public health researcher, particularly interested in the provision of information to facilitate objective and equitable choices in public health by policy makers, practitioners and the public. Anna is Past President of the Australia New Zealand Obesity Society (2011-14), and on advisory boards and steering committees for the national and international government and non-government organisations. Anna has recently been awarded the prestigious World Obesity Federation Andre Mayer Award for 2014 and a Churchill Award (2014).


  • 2015–present
    Professor, Epidemiology & Equity in Public Health, Deakin University


  • 1997 
    University of Melbourne, PhD