Menu Close
Distinguished Professor Emeritus, History, University of Saskatchewan

I spent more than three decades on the faculty of the University of Saskatchewan before embarking upon a full-time writing career. I’m the author of more than a dozen books, including A World We Have Lost: Saskatchewan before 1905, winner of the 2016 Governor General's Literary Award for Non-Fiction. I have worked in radio, television, and print media. I am a member of the Order and Canada and the Saskatchewan Order of Merit.


  • –present
    Distinguihsed Professor Emeritus, UofS, University of Saskatchewan


  • 1983 
    University of Saskatchewan, History


Order of Canada, Saskatchewan Order of Merit