Menu Close
Professor of Hospitality and Tourism, University of South Florida

Dr. Cihan Cobanoglu is the McKibbon Endowed Chair Professor of the College of Hospitality and Tourism Leadership (CHTL) at the University of South Florida Sarasota-Manatee (USFSM), who also serves as the Director of the M3 Center for Hospitality Technology and Innovation and Coordinator of International Programs for the College of Hospitality and Tourism Leadership. He is a renowned hospitality and tourism technology expert. Dr. Cobanoglu is a Fulbright Specialist commissioned by the Fulbright Commission which is part of the U.S. Department of State’s Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs (ECA) and World Learning (2018-2021). He is a Certified Hospitality Technology Professional (CHTP) commissioned by Hospitality Financial & Technology Professionals (HFTP) and Educational Institute of American Hotel & Lodging Association (AHLA).

He is the Editor of the Journal of Hospitality and Tourism Technology (JHTT)(Indexed in ESCI and Scopus), editor of Journal of Global Business Insights (JGBI), co-editor of Journal of Global Education and Research, associate editor of Tourism Review (world’s oldest tourism journal, indexed in SCCI and Scopus) and a co-author of six books and ten conference proceedings. He is also currently serving as the President of Association of North America Higher Education International (ANAHEI). In addition, he serves as the publisher of ANAHEI Publishing. Dr. Cobanoglu served as the chair of the American Hotel and Lodging Association’s (AHLA) Technology and E-Business Committee from 2009 to 2011 and also a member of CHTP Advisory Council and Editorial Advisory Board of HFTP.

In addition, Dr. Cobanoglu is a visionary board member of Hospitality Technology magazine and editorial board member of Cornell Hospitality Quarterly, International Journal of Contemporary Hospitality Management, International Journal of Hospitality and Tourism Administration, Journal of Hospitality and Tourism Cases, and Journal of Hospitality and Tourism Education.


  • –present
    McKibbon Endowed Chair Professor, University of South Florida


  • 2001 
    Oklahoma State University, Stillwater, OK, USA, Hospitality Management