Menu Close
Associate Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering and Computer Science , Colorado State University

Sudeep Pasricha is an Associate Professor in the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering and the Department of Computer Science at Colorado State University, where he is also the Director of the Embedded Systems and High Performance Computing (EPiC) Laboratory. His research interests are broadly in the areas of cross-layer and multi-scale computing encompassing embedded systems (cyber-physical systems), mobile computing (internet-of-things), and high performance computing (datacenters, supercomputers), with an emphasis on energy-efficient, reliable, and secure design. More specific topics of interest include: chip-level network and memory architecture design, exploring emerging technologies such as silicon nanophotonics and non-volatile memories, multi-objective optimization, system-level VLSI CAD, real-time system design, and resource (workload, data) allocation/scheduling/management techniques in computing systems of varying complexities. He also works on applications of technology to automotive systems, robotics, therapy, mobile sensing, smart infrastructure, and workflow automation. Details of ongoing and past research projects can be found here.

Prof. Pasricha received the B.E. degree in electronics and communication engineering from Delhi Institute of Technology, Delhi, India, in 2000, and his M.S. and Ph.D. degrees in computer science from the University of California, Irvine in 2005 and 2008. He joined Colorado State University (CSU) in 2008. Prior to joining CSU, he spent several years working in semiconductor companies including STMicroelectronics and Conexant. He has written a book, contributed several book chapters, and published over 130 research articles in peer-reviewed conferences and journals that have received more than 2000 citations. He holds a patent and has presented several tutorials at premier conferences. He has graduated 5 Ph.D. and 8 M.S students.

His research has been recognized with five Best Paper Awards at the ACM SLIP 2016, ACM GLSVLSI 2015, IEEE AICCSA 2011, IEEE ISQED 2010 and ACM/IEEE ASPDAC 2006 conferences, as well as two Best Paper Award Finalist selections at IEEE ISQED 2016 and ACM/IEEE DAC 2005. He has received several fellowships and awards for excellence in research, including the 2016-2018 Monfort Professorship, 2015 IEEE/TCSC Award for Excellence for a mid-career researcher, and the 2014 George T. Abell Outstanding mid-career faculty award. His research is sponsored by research grants from the National Science Foundation (NSF), Semiconductor Research Corporation (SRC), Chrysler Corporation, Air Force Office of Scientific Research (AFOSR), Oak Ridge National Lab (ORNL), and National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA), including the AFOSR Young Investigator Award in 2013, as well as grants from Intel, HP, AMD, Microsoft, Xilinx, Altera, ARM, and RIM/Blackberry.

Prof. Pasricha is currently the Editor-in-Chief of the ACM SIGDA E-news and in the Editorial Board as an Associate Editor for multiple journals, including ACM Transactions on Embedded Computing Systems (TECS), IEEE Transactions on Computer-aided Design of Integrated Circuits and Systems (TCAD), IEEE Transactions on Multi-Scale Computing Systems (TMSCS), and IEEE Design & Test (D&T). He is an Advisory Board member of ACM SIGDA. He is currently or has been an Organizing Committee Member of several IEEE/ACM conferences such as DAC, ESWEEK (CODES+ISSS), GLSVLSI, NOCS, RTCSA, AICCSA, MWCAS, ICECS and ICCAD CADathalon, Technical Program Committee member of several IEEE/ACM conferences such as DAC, DATE, CODES+ISSS, ISQED, NOCS, NoCArc, VLSI Design, IGCC, and GLSVLSI conferences and the SIGDA DAC PhD Forum, and serves as a reviewer of many premier journals, conferences and workshops. He holds an affiliate faculty member position at the Center for Embedded Computer Systems at UC Irvine. He has received multiple awards for service, including the 2015 ACM SIGDA Service Award and the 2012 ACM SIGDA Technical Leadership Award. He is a Senior Member of both the IEEE and the ACM (SIGDA).


  • –present
    Associate Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering and Computer Science , Colorado State University