Menu Close

Gombe State University

Gombe State University is located in Gombe State, in the central Northeastern part of Nigeria. It is a member of the Association of Commonwealth Universities. The University is made up of various Faculties namely: Faculty of Arts & Social Sciences, Faculty of Education, Faculty of Science, Faculty of Law, and Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences, as well as a School of Post-Graduate Studies, and a School of Basic and Remedial Studies.

The University also has a College of Medical Sciences, which is made up of three Faculties namely: Faculty of Medical Sciences, Faculty of Basic Clinical Sciences and Faculty of Clinical Sciences. Furthermore, there are numerous Directorates within the University, such as the Directorates of Information and Communications Technology (ICT), Academic Planning, Research and Innovation, General Studies, Human Resources Development, Entrepreneurship, and Quality Assurance. Also, the University currently runs about 40 Programmes under numerous Departments and boasts of many state of the art infrastructures that are suitable for modern teaching and learning environments comparable to most of the IVY league Universities of the world.


Displaying all articles


More Authors