Menu Close

Soran University

Soran University is a KRG-Iraq governmental university founded in 2009. SU has five faculties: Faculty of Arts, Law, Science, Education and Faculty of Engineering which consists of the School of Basic Education and Sports.

As a new university Soran aspires to make a difference both in the lives of its students as well as in the community as a whole. We believe that the impact of any university is ultimately reflected on the contribution it makes to the society starting from the local community.

In 2013 Soran University joined forces with Leicester University in the UK establishing a research center which will scientifically record environmental damages and ecosystem modifications, trace poisonous gases and air-borne pollutants, test agricultural and industrial effluents, and ascertain water, soil, and air pollution levels.


Displaying all articles


More Authors