Universidad de Cádiz

The University of Cádiz (in Spanish: Universidad de Cádiz), commonly referred to as UCA, is a public university located in the province of Cádiz, Andalusia, Spain, noted for its medicine and marine sciences curricula. It was founded in 1979 and has the Latin motto Non-Plus-Ultra (“No Further Beyond”). Its headquarters are located in Cádiz, where the Rectorate is. In addition to the principal campus in Cádiz, the university has three satellite campuses: Bahía de Algeciras Campus, Jerez de la Frontera Campus, Campus of Puerto Real: near to Bahía de Cádiz Natural Park. The main building is the Centro Andaluz Superior de Estudios Marinos; CASEM which offers studies in Marine Environment and Marine Resources, Seafaring, Marine Engineering, Naval Radioelectronics and Naval Engineering.


Displaying all articles

Research and Expert Database


More Authors