Menu Close
Emeritus Professor La Trobe University, La Trobe University

Prior experience as Head of Nursing and Acting Dean of Faculty of Education, Health and Professional Studies at UNE, Head of Nursing & Midwifery at LTU, President of AAG Vic and Director Australian Centre for Evidence Based Aged Care, Foundation Chair in Gerontic Nursing; Director AIPCA and Foundation Chair in Interdisciplinary Aged Care;. Director Vic and Tas DTSC and LTU Institute for Social Participation; Director on Board of Aged Care Standards & Accreditation Agency.
Current: Emeritus Professor La trobe University & Hon Professorial Fellow NARI
Major research areas:dementia, person centered care, sexuality,pain and aged care workforce
Lead Editor "Care of Older People" which won AJA book award in 2005 and 2010


  • –present
    Professor of Interdisciplinary Aged Care , La Trobe University


  • 1994 
    UNSW, PhD