Menu Close
Conjoint Clinical Associate Professor, Deakin University School of Medicine and Specialist Pain Medicine Physician, Deakin University

Dean, Faculty of Pain Medicine (ANZCA).
Conjoint Clinical Associate Professor at Deakin University School of Medicine, Geelong
Fellow, Faculty of Pain Medicine, ANZCA (FFPMANZCA)
Fellow, Australasian Faculty of Rehabilitation Medicine (RACP)
Director, Pain Matrix
Clinical Director, Rehabilitation and Pain Services, Epworth Geelong
Member, Australian Institute of Company Directors (MAICD)
Visiting Medical Specialist to Barwon Health Pain Management Unit 2006-2016
Visiting Medical Specialist to Barwon Health Orthopaedic Rehabilitation Service 2005-2014
Former RAAF Medical Officer 1997-2000
Supporter of Friends of Science in Medicine
Member, Australian Skeptics


  • 2009–present
    Clinical Senior Lecturer, Deakin University School of Medicine
  • 2015–present
    Visiting Medical Specialist, Epworth Hospital Geelong


  • 2006 
    Australia and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists, Fellow of Faculty of Pain Medicine
  • 2005 
    Royal Australasian College of Physicians, Fellow of AFRM
  • 1994 
    Monash University, MBBS(Hons)