Menu Close
Professor of Electronics and Nanoengineering, University of Glasgow

Ravinder is Professor of Electronics and Nanoengineering and EPSRC Research Fellow. He is the leader of Bendable Electronics and Sensing Technologies (BEST) research group. His multidisciplinary group conducts fundamental research on high-mobility materials based flexible electronics, electronic skin, and wearable systems and their application in robotics, prosthetics and healthcare. He has published about 400 research papers in reputed journals and peer reviewed international conferences, 15 submitted/granted patents and disclosures, 7 books, and several book chapters.

Professor Dahiya is Fellow of IEEE. He is the President-Elect (2020-21) and Distinguished Lecturer of IEEE Sensors Council. He is Founding Editor-in-Chief of IEEE Journal on Flexible Electronics (J-FLEX) and has served on the Editorial Boards of several leading journals. He is editor of 'Flexible and Large-Area Electronics' elements series by Cambridge University Press. He has also guest edited more than 10 Special Journal Issues, including for the Proceedings of the IEEE.

Professor Dahiya holds EPSRC Fellowship and received Marie Curie Fellowship and Japanese Monbusho Fellowship in past. He received the 2016 IEEE Sensors Council Technical Achievement Award, and the 2016 Microelectronic Engineering (Elsevier) Young Investigator Award. In 2018, his group received Elektra Award for best University Research Project of the Year. He received 10 best paper awards as author/co-author from leading journals and international conferences.


  • –present
    Professor, University of Glasgows


    PhD, PhD

Professional Memberships

  • IEEE